MAIN                                                CATALOGUE / ORDERS                              CONTACT / NEWSLETTER                       
GOD 18

Peter Ablinger

Regenstücke Vol. 2

Peter Ablinger, composition

Edo Mičić, conducting
Nassir Heidarian, conducting
Isabel Pérez-Requeijo, conducting

Adam Weisman, percussion
Winfried Ritsch, computer controlled pianos

Ensemble Zeitfluss Graz
Bruckner Orchestra Linz


Since Regenstücke Vol. 1 deals with rain aesthetic in pure instrumental form, Vol. 2  shows Peter Ablinger´s fascination with techniques of filed recordings, accompanied by different ensembles and orchestra setups. Ablinger has been exploring different sides and features of nature recordings for a very long time, always achieving new territories and pushing boundaries to higher level. This release represents only a minority of that output.

City noise, landscape sounds, rain drops, boosted with powerful instrumentation -
simple and almost manifestly.

Not forgetting "instrumental raining", Membrane, Regen, as a part of his cycle Weiss/Weisslich, shows concert version of the piece for eight glass tubes - just like hearing eight church bells surrounding your brain...